Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread: Liar, Liar! Pants on fire!

Post Liar, Liar! Pants on fire!

A look at how the news media handled the Treyvom Martin shooting...

http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Journal...han-rathergate

Post Re: Liar, Liar! Pants on fire!

I think it's horrible how the media and countless others rushed to judgment on this.
    Apparently ethics in journalism is an oxymoron.
    And all the sheeple, followed right along crying "racist" without waiting for the whole story to come out.

Re: Liar, Liar! Pants on fire!

The more I hear Zimmerman's story, the more holes I see.

The 911 dispatcher clearly told him to stay put.
    As a former security officer, I was told to observe and report. If I encounter a suspicious person, ask him or her to leave. If they refuse to leave, had the issue over to law enforcement, if he leaves the property, don't pursue. My duties was to the property I work at and record the goings on at my site, not play cowboy. If someone in a hoodie with skittles and iced tea passed by, I would simply say, "Hello" and the most I would do is ask "Where are you going?"

He said he got into a fight with Martin and got stitches. Where did he go for said stitches? Was he billed? Where is his scar? Anyone who had stitches would know they leave scars. I still have a scar on my forehead from when I fell off a bike when I was like 10.
    Plus the video footage of him immeadiately after showed no signs of a physical altercation. The claim of "self defense" is rather flimsy at best.

I don't care how the media portrays whom. The fact remains, Trayvon Martin was a random passerby and George Zimmerman was looking for a fight.

Oh here we go again.
    Thanks for the article JK.
    I can't participate in a discussion with someone who skews all the known facts.

What are the known facts?
    Zimmerman spotted from his home "suspicious" individual (Martin) and called 911.
    911 told him to stay in his home.