PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone... It's me again!

MzzJan
4.11.09, 8:39 PM
:) I've not been here since the new format was changed over. Man..it's been a long time. The names of those posting are still the same, so glad to see something familiar.

Let me update you on me. I graduated with my Associates in Arts, then two years later I received my Bachelor's of Arts in Elementary Education. I have been working on Master's of Education, and will finish that up in June, with turning my thesis in. The past two years I have taught the 3rd and 5th grades. The coming school year, I will be moving to the 4th grade (hopefully remain there..it's what I wanted but had to wait on the teacher to retire). Not too bad for an old lady in her 40's. Yeah, I started late in life on what I wanted to be when I grow up..LOL! I guess I've grown up. I know my priorities have changed. Alot of that was due to some health scares.

I have one niece and two nephews, ages 7, 4, and 2...they are my life! Other than teaching, I've not had alot of time for fun and recreation. I do still sing, but have changed from performing in alot of country venues to mainly country gospel. I enjoy it so much better and have just as much fun.

I have met alot of friends, some lifelong, on Coffeerooms. One of them we visit quite often of Facebook. If any of you have that I'm on there alot more than most any other place. I can keep in touch with family members that I don't get to see often.

Hope to be on here more if time will allow.

Take care!!

MzzJan

Passionatic
4.11.09, 9:28 PM
Well, Hi again Jan! Glad to know that all is going well...congrats on getting your Masters! My daughter will receive her Masters in May...then she has to figure out what to do with her life!
Happy Easter to you and your Family...I imagine the niece and nephews will be excited to receive 'treats".

MzzJan
4.11.09, 10:13 PM